The School Day

The school day term times

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

October Half term School Opens

School Closes

School Opens

Tue 03.09.19

Fri 25.10.19

Tue 05.11.19

Christmas Holidays School Closes

School Opens

Fri 20.12.19

Tue 07.01.20

February Half-Term School Closes

School Opens

Fri 14.02.20

Mon 24.02.20

Easter Holidays School Closes

School Opens

Fri 03.04.20

Mon 20.04.20

Spring Bank Holiday School Closes

School Opens

Fri 22.05.20

Mon 01.06.20

Summer Holiday School Closes Fri 17.07.20

Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May 2020 – moved by the government due to 75th Anniversary of VE Day Celebrations

INSET dates are: 2nd September 2019 4th November 2019 6th January 2020 31st January 2020 20th July 2020

Term Dates 2020 – 2021

October Half term School Opens

School Closes

School Opens

Mon 07.09.20

Fri 23.10.20

Mon 02.11.20

Christmas Holidays School Closes

School Opens

Fri 18.12.20

Mon 04.01.21

February Half-Term School Closes

School Opens

Fri 12.02.21

Mon 22.02.21

Easter Holidays School Closes

School Opens

Fri 26.03.21

Mon 12.04.21

Spring Bank Holiday School Closes

School Opens

Fri 28.05.21

Mon 07.06.21

Summer Holiday School Closes Friday 23.07.21

INSET dates are to be confirmed. 

School Day

Form Period 8:45 to 9:05
Lesson 1 9:05 to 10:05
Lesson 2 10:05 to 11:05
Morning Break 11:05 to 11:20
Lesson 3 11:20 to 12:20
Lesson 4 12:20 to 1:50 – Including a 30 minute lunch break
Lesson 5 1:50 to 2:50

Year group assembly days:

Week 1

Tuesday – Year 7

Wednesday – Year 8

Thursday – Year 9   Week 2

Tuesday – Year 10

Wednesday – Year 11

Lunch times are as follows:

12:20 to 12:50 – Year 8 / 10

12:50 to 13:20 – Year 7

13:20 to 13:50 – Year 9, 11.    Year 9 are not allowed out at lunch